50. Light me up…another item of furniture.

In one of my earlier posts, I created a huge replica of the classic Marlboro Red Box of cigarettes and added lights and turned it into a lamp. I really liked that idea and decided to revisit it for my next post, but instead I would use the new Marlboro Sky box design. I figured this would be an awesome piece for the furniture collection, and would really push the whole “Americana” aspect of the brand.
In order to create the same type of lighting I followed the same process that I did before.
I had to flip the box over and put a bunch of lights inside of it.
MSKY
It took time to make sure all the lights worked and that I wasn’t breaking one while in the process of shoving them all into that tiny cramped space.
MSKY
Look how magical it is! I think these light up cigarette boxes are pretty nifty, and they do go well with the brand because I can see them hanging in a bar where somebody who smokes would definitely go to.

Leave a Reply

